GCSE Climbing – AQA

Students are initially assessed on key skills, which are consolidated and then assessed in a more challenging environment. For AQA the typical assessment critera focuses on these 5 elements.

  1. Rope Work
  2. 3 Points of contact
  3. Traversing/Climbing
  4. Progressive Skills
  5. Overhanging/Steep ground
Scroll to Top